March: Looking a Gift Horse in the Mouth

Because your body is the most important tool you have for exploring the world and living life.  Take care of it, and it has a much higher chance of serving you well.

In the month of March, the following are habits I will adopt to improve my health:

Create an exercise routine.

I hate physical activity.  I’ll admit it.  My fast metabolism has made me a very lucky lady, but that doesn’t mean that I’m not losing a lot of the health benefits that come along with getting exercising regularly.  I’m planning on joining my local gym and going three days each week for an hour each time.

Eat 3 meals a day.

Including breakfast.  This means I’m going to have to actually start stocking food items at my house.  Sometimes I get lazy and don’t remember to feed myself.  This seems like a great opportunity to try some new recipes, too!

Go to bed at 9 and wake up at 5, even on the weekends.

I think this one actually might be the easiest for me.  I’ve always been an early bird.

Drink more water.

Living in a desert increases the amount of water you should drink daily.  I like to “supplement” my water intake with soda.  I’m hoping that drinking more water will automatically mean I drink less soda.  One step I’ll take with this resolution is buying a quality water bottle.

Brush twice a day and floss once a day.

Right now, it’s more like brush in the morning, floss 4 times a week.  Which, I will say in my defense, is better than many who never floss at all.  The main culprit?  The lack of a strong bedtime routine, I think.  I want to create a bedtime routine that will help me relax and include teeth brushing.

Leave a Reply

